fbpx
7/7    +33 3 85 53 76 70

Due to a large volume of calls with regard to the COVID-19 situation, please give priority to communication by email at enquiries@lescanalous.co.uk
If your reservation is cancelled due to the pandemic situation, you can request a postponement here
If you have a river or canal cruise project, ask us your questions here
We will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you for your time.

Houseboats on the canals of Brittany

From Rohan

After training in how to handle your houseboat, you’ll be ready to embark on an unforgettable waterway cruise. Your opportunity to discover the secrets and mysteries of this legendary Brittany, not forgetting to take advantage of the natural riches and savour a host of Breton specialities.

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

Embark on an original cruise from Rohan in Brittany

As well as being home to Les Canalous’ water­way base, the town of Rohan is also tes­ti­mo­ny to the impor­tance of the Rohan fam­i­ly in the region’s his­to­ry. Lose your­self in the streets of the town and dis­cov­er the cas­tle ruins before embark­ing on your licence-free rental boat. Take the time to stock up on sup­plies by vis­it­ing Rohan’s mar­ket, set up in the old grain hall. Whether you leave for the week­end or treat your­self to two weeks away, your cruise in Brit­tany will meet all your crew mem­bers’ expec­ta­tions. Sports enthu­si­asts will appre­ci­ate the numer­ous cycle paths for long ATB rides, as well as the tow­paths along the banks of the Brest-Nantes Canal or the riv­er Oust, allow­ing them to fol­low the sooth­ing rhythm of your house­boat.

Breton mysteries to explore and discover during your cruise

Every stop on your water­way cruise from Rohan will be an oppor­tu­ni­ty to lose your­self in the small streets of Brittany’s his­toric towns and vil­lages. Mar­vel at the region’s char­ac­ter­is­tic half-tim­bered hous­es and stroll among the stalls of the many tra­di­tion­al mar­kets. One of the attrac­tions of water­way tourism is the way you can take time to immerse your­self in the tra­di­tions of the regions you trav­el through. In Brit­tany, it will also give you the chance to pur­chase some tra­di­tion­al galettes and oth­er Bre­ton crêpes to enjoy local cui­sine aboard, or per­haps opt for the lob­ster and oth­er seafood for which the region is also famous. Don’t miss a trip to La Roche Bernard, one of Brittany’s most pic­turesque and emblem­at­ic set­tle­ments. The mari­na sit­u­at­ed at its heart means that you can leave your house­boat and get lost in the labyrinth of streets in this for­ti­fied city. You should also find the time to stroll down the Prom­e­nade du Ruicard, along­side the Old Quar­ter of La Roche Bernard.

discover the region with our photos

suggested itineraries Tested and approved

Set off from Rohan and navigate as your desires see fit, or follow our itinerary ideas:

Week-end
Aller-retour 24km - 18 locks 9h Rohan > Cadoret > Rohan
Mini-week
Aller-retour 48km - 34 locks 20h Rohan > Josselin > Rohan
Aller-retour 36km - 24 locks 14h Rohan > Bocneuf > Rohan
One week
Aller-retour 100km - 54 locks 33h Rohan > Malestroit > Rohan
Aller-simple 24km - 56 locks 18h Rohan > Saint Nicolas des Eaux
Two weeks
Aller-retour 172km - 67 locks 46h Rohan > Glenac > La Gacilly > Rohan
Aller-retour 174km - 68 locks 46h Rohan > Redon > Rohan
Aller-retour 240km - 72 locks 62h Rohan > La Roche Bernard > Rohan

fbpx
7/7    03 85 53 76 74

Bateaux habitables sur les canaux de Bretagne

Au départ de Rohan

Après une formation au maniement de votre bateau habitable, vous voilà prêt pour vous élancer pour une croisière fluviale inoubliable. A vous les secrets et les mystères de cette Bretagne légendaire, sans oublier de profiter des richesses naturelles et de savourer les nombreuses spécialités bretonnes.

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 18 ans

Embarquez pour une croisière originale à Rohan en Bretagne

Si la cité de Rohan abrite la base des Canalous, elle est aus­si un témoignage essen­tiel de l’importance de cette famille de Rohan dans l’histoire de la région. Perdez-vous dans les rues de la ville et partez à la décou­verte des ves­tiges du château avant d’embarquer sur votre loca­tion de bateau sans per­mis. Prenez le temps de vous rav­i­tailler en vis­i­tant le marché de Rohan, organ­isé dans l’ancienne halle aux grains. Pour un week-end ou pour deux semaines, votre croisière en Bre­tagne sera à la hau­teur de toutes les attentes des mem­bres de votre équipage. Les plus sportifs apprécieront les nom­breux chemins amé­nagés pour de longues bal­lades en VTT, et les chemins de halage le long des rives du Canal de Brest à Nantes ou de celles de l’Oust leur per­me­t­tront de suiv­re le rythme si apaisant de votre bateau hab­it­able.

Les mystères bretons à explorer et à découvrir au cours de votre croisière

Au cours de votre croisière flu­viale au départ de Rohan, chaque halte sera l’occasion de vous per­dre dans les ruelles des cités bre­tonnes. Lais­sez-vous sur­pren­dre par ces maisons à colom­bages, si car­ac­téris­tiques de la région et flânez entre les étals des si nom­breux marchés tra­di­tion­nels. C’est une richesse du tourisme flu­vial, que de pren­dre le temps de vous plonger dans les tra­di­tions des régions que vous tra­versez. En Bre­tagne, ce sera l’occasion de ramen­er à bord de votre bateau sans per­mis les tra­di­tion­nelles galettes et autres crêpes bre­tonnes pour retrou­ver la gas­tronomie régionale une fois à bord, à moins que vous ne préfériez les homards et autres fruits de mer, qui ont aus­si fait la renom­mée de la région. Ne man­quez pas de nav­iguer jusqu’à la Roche Bernard, une cité pit­toresque et emblé­ma­tique de cette région. Ici, le port de plai­sance, amé­nagé au cœur de la cité, vous invite à délaiss­er votre bateau hab­it­able pour vous per­dre dans le labyrinthe des ruelles de cette cité for­ti­fiée. Ne man­quez pas la prom­e­nade du Ruicard, qui vous amèn­era à longer le Vieux Quarti­er de La Roche Bernard.

découvrez la région à travers notre objectif

suggestions itinéraires Testés et approuvés

Naviguez comme vous le souhaitez au départ de Rohan ou suivez nos idées d'itinéraires

Week-end
Aller-retour 24km - 18 écluses 9h Rohan > Cadoret > Rohan
Mini-semaine
Aller-retour 48km - 34 écluses 20h Rohan > Josselin > Rohan
Aller-retour 36km - 24 écluses 14h Rohan > Bocneuf > Rohan
Une semaine
Aller-retour 100km - 54 écluses 33h Rohan > Malestroit > Rohan
Aller-simple 24km - 56 écluses 18h Rohan > Saint Nicolas des Eaux
Deux semaines
Aller-retour 172km - 67 écluses 46h Rohan > Glenac > La Gacilly > Rohan
Aller-retour 174km - 68 écluses 46h Rohan > Redon > Rohan
Aller-retour 240km - 72 écluses 62h Rohan > La Roche Bernard > Rohan