fbpx
7/7    +33 3 85 53 76 70

Due to a large volume of calls with regard to the COVID-19 situation, please give priority to communication by email at enquiries@lescanalous.co.uk
If your reservation is cancelled due to the pandemic situation, you can request a postponement here
If you have a river or canal cruise project, ask us your questions here
We will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you for your time.

Waterway cruise in the heart of Sweden

From Söderköping

The Göta Kanal is presented as one of Sweden’s greatest wonders and will make a great holiday destination for your next waterway cruise. You’ll travel through the country on this "blue ribbon of Sweden" gaining access to countless ideas for increasingly enjoyable stopping points. Your houseboat will thus be a place of fun and discovery.

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

Embark from Söderköping and navigate the largest lake in Sweden

Our base in Söderköping offers you an unfor­get­table start­ing point for a one-way water­way cruise or a roman­tic return trip. Stroll the streets of this medieval city, sit­u­at­ed on the country’s East­ern coast, and embark on your licence-free boat, which you can choose from our wide range of options.

You’ll nav­i­gate the Göta Kanal, which was dug in the first half of the nine­teenth cen­tu­ry under the direc­tion of famous engi­neer Baltzar von Plat­en. Relive the high­lights of the canal’s his­to­ry by vis­it­ing the muse­um ded­i­cat­ed to it in Mota­la or admire nav­i­ga­tion on this large blue rib­bon at the Sjö­torp Canal Muse­um. No less than 58 locks punc­tu­ate the 190 kilo­me­tres of this impres­sive Swedish water­way, and each of them will leave you with an unfor­get­table mem­o­ry. The locks of Berg (a series of 7 locks over­com­ing a height dif­fer­ence of over 18 metres) or the man­u­al lock of Borens­berg are among the most remark­able sites.

A relaxing holiday or a great opportunity for sport : choose your waterway cruise from Söderköping

Your water­way cruise will nev­er­the­less offer you many oth­er expe­ri­ences to share with fam­i­ly or friends. There’s a tow­path fol­low­ing along the entire length of the canal, mak­ing this water­way cruise ide­al for those who love off-road cycling. By opt­ing for water­way tourism in Swe­den, you’ll also be choos­ing a boat­ing des­ti­na­tion with over 100,000 lakes. Every one of these, includ­ing the largest, Lake Vän­ern, will pro­vide a great stop­ping oppor­tu­ni­ty for fish­ing enthu­si­asts, as well as the chance to relax and enjoy a swim, along with all kinds of oth­er water activ­i­ties.

discover the region with our photos

suggested itineraries Tested and approved

Set off from Söderköping and navigate as your desires see fit, or follow our itinerary ideas:

One week
Aller-retour 122km - 66 locks 28h Söderköping > Motala > Söderköping
Aller-simple 159km - 53 locks 32h Söderköping > Sjötorp
Two weeks
Aller-retour 174km - 70 locks 31h Söderköping > Vassbacken > Söderköping
Aller-simple 159km - 53 locks 32h Söderköping > Sjötorp

03 85 53 76 74
Söderköping

Croisière fluviale au coeur de la Suède

Au départ de Söderköping

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 16 ans

Votre bateau

Présenté comme l’une des plus grandes merveilles du pays, le Göta Kanal sera votre lieu de vacances au cours de votre prochaine croisière fluviale. Vous traverserez le pays sur ce « ruban bleu de la Suède » en accédant ainsi à d’innombrables idées de haltes, toutes plus réjouissantes les unes que les autres. Alors place au plaisir et à la découverte sur votre bateau habitable.

suggestions itinéraires Testés et approuvés

Naviguez comme vous le souhaitez au départ de Söderköping ou suivez nos idées d'itinéraires

Une semaine
Aller-retour 122km - 66 écluses 28h Söderköping > Motala > Söderköping
Aller-simple 159km - 53 écluses 32h Söderköping > Sjötorp
Deux semaines
Aller-retour 174km - 70 écluses 31h Söderköping > Vassbacken > Söderköping
Aller-simple 159km - 53 écluses 32h Söderköping > Sjötorp

Embarquez à Söderköping et naviguez en direction du plus grand lac de Suède

Pour une croisière flu­viale en aller sim­ple ou pour un aller-retour roman­tique, notre base de Söderköping vous offre un point de départ inou­bli­able. Flânez dans les rues de cette cité médié­vale, située sur la côte est du pays, et embar­quez sur le bateau sans per­mis, que vous aurez pu choisir par­mi notre vaste gamme d’embarcations.

C’est sur le Göta Kanal, que vous nav­iguerez. Ce canal a été creusé dans la pre­mière moitié du XIXème siè­cle sous la direc­tion du célèbre ingénieur Baltzar von Plat­en. Revivez les grands moments de l’histoire de ce canal en vis­i­tant le musée qui lui est con­sacré à Mota­la ou admirez la nav­i­ga­tion sur ce grand ruban bleu au musée du Canal de Sjö­torp. Pas moins de 58 éclus­es ponctuent les 190 kilo­mètres de cette impres­sion­nante voie nav­i­ga­ble sué­doise, et cha­cune d’entre-elle vous lais­sera un sou­venir impériss­able. Les éclus­es de Berg (une suc­ces­sion de 7 éclus­es pour franchir un dénivelé de plus de 18 mètres) ou encore l’écluse manuelle de Borens­berg font par­tie des sites les plus remar­quables.

Entre séjour apaisant et moment sportif, choisissez votre croisière fluviale à Söderköping

Mais votre croisière flu­viale vous offrira bien d’autres moments à partager en famille ou entre amis. Le chemin de halage suit les cours du canal sur toute la longueur du tracé, per­me­t­tant à celles et ceux qui le souhait­ent de faire de cette croisière flu­viale une idée pour une ran­don­née VTT. Mais en optant pour le tourisme flu­vial en Suède, vous choi­sis­sez de nav­iguer dans un pays aux plus de 100.000 lacs. Cha­cun de ceux-ci, dont le lac Vän­ern reste le plus grand, pour­ra devenir une pause pour les pas­sion­nés de pêche mais aus­si une halte pour se déten­dre en prof­i­tant des joies de la baig­nade et des plaisirs des activ­ités nau­tiques en tout genre.

découvrez la région à travers notre objectif

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 16 ans

Votre bateau