7/7    +33 3 85 53 76 70

Departing from Zavidovo

River Cruise in Russia

On the banks of Europe's longest river, the Volga, our base for houseboat rental in Russia welcomes you in the small town of Zavidovo. Zavidovo is a well-known holiday resort for Russians as it is the official holiday residence of the President of the Russian Federation. Located halfway between the capital Moscow and St Petersburg, it is the ideal place to discover Russia in an unusual way, by boat.

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

River Cruise on the Volga departing from Zavidovo

The small Russ­ian town of Zavi­do­vo is a pop­u­lar loca­tion for house boat hire as it offers a vari­ety of pos­si­bil­i­ties. From Zavi­do­vo you can head west to dis­cov­er the city of Tver or head east and cruise from vil­lage to vil­lage. Make a stopover in Dub­na, where you can admire the giant stat­ue of Lenin, one of the largest in the world. Then cruise to Kalyazin, to con­tem­plate one of the great­est curiosi­ties of the Vol­ga : the flood­ed bell tow­er of the Saint-Nico­las cathedral.

House Boat Rental to explore another facet of Russia

We are famil­iar with the great emblem­at­ic mon­u­ments of Rus­sia, such as the “ Red Square” and the “ Krem­lin”. The riv­er cruise allows you to dis­cov­er anoth­er face of this coun­try, authen­tic and colour­ful. On the banks of the Vol­ga Riv­er, you will be sur­prised by the grandiose nat­ur­al land­scapes of the land of the Tsars, but also by the typ­i­cal Russ­ian archi­tec­ture, with its flam­boy­ant colours.

Boat rental on the Vol­ga is also very pop­u­lar with fish­er­men and water sports enthu­si­asts. There are many places along your route to live your pas­sion or try new experiences.

Useful

Cruis­ing on the Vol­ga is only done with a skip­per. The price of the skip­per is already includ­ed in the rental price. How­ev­er, you will need to pro­vide a cab­in for him.

discover the region with our photos

suggested itineraries Tested and approved

Week-end
Aller-retour 150km - 0 locks 15h Zavidovo – Tver – Zavidovo
Week
Aller-simple 520km - 4 locks 52h Zavidovo – Tver – Zavidovo

7/7    03 85 53 76 74

Au départ de Zavidovo

Croisière fluviale en Russie

Au bord du plus long fleuve d’Europe La Volga, notre base de location de pénichettes en Russie vous accueille dans la petite ville de Zavidovo. Zavidovo est un lieu de villégiature bien connu des Russes car c’est ici que se trouve la résidence de vacances officielle du Président de la Fédération de Russie. Située à mi-chemin entre la capitale Moscou et Saint-Pétersbourg, c’est l’endroit idéal pour découvrir la Russie de façon insolite, en bateau.

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 18 ans

Croisière fluviale sur la Volga au départ de Zavidovo 

Située dans un écrin de ver­dure, la petite ville Russe de Zavi­do­vo est un lieu appré­cié pour la loca­tion de bateau car elle offre de mul­ti­ples pos­si­bil­ités. Depuis Zavi­do­vo vous pou­vez par­tir à la décou­verte de la ville de Tver en direc­tion de l’ouest, ou faire cap à l’est et nav­iguer de vil­lage en vil­lage. Une étape s’imposera à Dub­na, où vous pour­rez admir­er la stat­ue géante de Lénine, une des plus grandes au monde. Puis à Kalyazin, pour con­tem­pler une des plus grandes curiosités de la Vol­ga : le clocher inondé de la cathé­drale Saint-Nicolas.

La location de péniche pour découvrir une autre facette de la Russie

De la Russie, nous con­nais­sons les grands mon­u­ments emblé­ma­tiques, comme la place rouge ou le Krem­lin. La croisière flu­viale per­met de décou­vrir un autre vis­age de ce pays, authen­tique et haut en couleur. Sur les bor­ds du fleuve La Vol­ga, vous vous lais­serez sur­pren­dre par les paysages naturels grandios­es du pays des Tsars, mais aus­si par l’architecture typ­ique à la russe, avec des couleurs flamboyantes. 

La loca­tion de bateau sur la Vol­ga est égale­ment très appré­ciée des pêcheurs et des ama­teurs de sports d’eaux. De nom­breux endroits sont amé­nagés le long de votre itinéraire pour vivre votre pas­sion ou essay­er de nou­velles expériences. 

A savoir 

La nav­i­ga­tion sur la Vol­ga se fait unique­ment avec un skip­per. Le tarif du skip­per est déjà inté­gré au prix de loca­tion. Il vous fau­dra en revanche prévoir une cab­ine pour lui.

découvrez la région à travers notre objectif

suggestions itinéraires Testés et approuvés

Weekend
Aller-retour 150km - 0 écluses 15h Zavidovo - Tver - Zavidovo
Semaine
Aller-retour 520km - 4 écluses 52h Zavidovo – Koprino – Zavidovo