fbpx
7/7    +33 3 85 53 76 70

Boating holiday in Ireland

From Banagher

From sports enthusiasts to fans of historic buildings; for a romantic cruise or a holiday with family or friends, a waterway cruise from Banagher will respond to everyone’s desires and preferences, so get ready!

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

Embark on a journey through time during your Irish cruise

With Les Canalous, you can choose a house­boat to respond to your pref­er­ences and meet your require­ments. You also have the free­dom to opt for a two- or three-day cruise or to organ­ise a two-week hol­i­day. Whether yours is a one way or round trip, every water­way cruise with Les Canalous is per­son­alised and adapt­ed to your desires and expec­ta­tions, so don’t delay – head straight to our Banagher base. Here, we’ll give you an intro­duc­tion into steer­ing your house­boat, which you’ll then be able to nav­i­gate towards your cho­sen des­ti­na­tion. And with hun­dreds of kilo­me­tres of water­ways, this region of Ire­land has no short­age of attrac­tions for you to enjoy. From Banagher, you’ll eas­i­ly be able to reach the region’s largest lake, open to nav­i­ga­tion, the Low­er Lough Erne. This is indeed a must-see, and will delight fish­ing enthu­si­asts, along with fans of all kinds of water activ­i­ties. The sporti­est among you will rel­ish the oppor­tu­ni­ty to escape your house­boat and take to an ATB bike for rides through the region’s green land­scapes.

Irish waterway cruising from Banagher : an invitation to travel

The water activ­i­ties per­mit­ted by Low­er Lough Erne are not the region’s only leisure pur­suits. You can also enjoy the many golf cours­es in the area. A cruise from Banagher will also enable you to embrace its water­way her­itage, includ­ing the locks, through which you’ll enjoy trav­el­ling. You can fur­ther explore this her­itage by nav­i­gat­ing to the far end of the lake. Here, the pow­er of the water has allowed for the instal­la­tion of the largest hydro­elec­tric plant in Ire­land, worth tak­ing a detour to see. A water­way cruise from Banagher also guar­an­tees you the chance to uncov­er the secrets of the region’s event­ful and excit­ing his­to­ry. Make sure you moor your boat and set off on foot to vis­it the ruins of the monas­tic site of Clon­mac­noise, the ori­gins of which date back to the mid­dle of the sixth cen­tu­ry.

discover the region with our photos

suggested itineraries Tested and approved

Set off from Banagher and navigate as your desires see fit, or follow our itinerary ideas:

One week
Aller-retour km - 2 locks 23h Banagher > Killaloe > Banagher > Clonmacnoise > Banagher
Aller-simple km - 5 locks 16h Banagher > Carrick on Shannon
Two weeks
Aller-simple km - 21 locks 32h Banagher > Bellanaleck

fbpx
7/7    03 85 53 76 74

Séjour en bateau en Irlande

Au départ de Banagher

Pour les sportifs comme pour les passionnés des vieilles pierres, pour une croisière en amoureux comme pour une virée en famille ou entre amis, la croisière fluviale au départ de Banagher répondra aux envies et aux préférences de chacun, alors préparez-vous !

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 18 ans

Embarquez pour un voyage dans le temps au cours de votre croisière irlandaise

Avec les Canalous, vous pou­vez choisir un bateau hab­it­able, répon­dant à vos préférences et con­tentant vos exi­gences. Mais vous dis­posez aus­si de toute la lib­erté pour par­tir pour une croisière de deux ou trois jours ou pour organ­is­er un voy­age de deux semaines. Aller sim­ple ou aller-retour, chaque croisière flu­viale avec les Canalous est per­son­nal­isée et adap­tée à vos envies et à vos attentes, alors n’attendez plus et ren­dez-vous vite sur notre base de Banagher. C’est ici, que nous vous ini­tierons au pilotage d’un bateau hab­it­able, que vous pour­rez alors diriger vers la des­ti­na­tion de votre choix. Et avec des cen­taines de kilo­mètres de voies nav­i­ga­bles, cette région de l’Irlande ne manque pas d’atouts pour vous séduire. Depuis Banagher, vous rejoin­drez aisé­ment le plus grand lac de la région, ouvert à la nav­i­ga­tion Le Low­er Lough Terne, autant dire que c’est un choix incon­tourn­able, qui enchantera les adeptes de pêche comme tous les ama­teurs des activ­ités nau­tiques en tout genre. Et les plus sportifs apprécieront aus­si de pou­voir s’évader de leur bateau hab­it­able en enfour­chant leur VTT pour des ran­don­nées à tra­vers les paysages ver­doy­ants de la région.

La croisière fluviale en Irlande au départ de Banagher, une invitation au voyage

Mais les activ­ités nau­tiques per­mis­es par le Low­er Lough Terne ne sont pas les seuls plaisirs à vivre dans la région, et vous pour­rez ain­si prof­iter des nom­breux ter­rains de golf, amé­nagés dans la région. La croisière flu­viale au départ de Banagher vous amèn­era aus­si à prof­iter de ce pat­ri­moine flu­vial, dont font par­tie les éclus­es, que vous franchirez avec plaisir. Explorez plus en avant ce pat­ri­moine en nav­iguant jusqu’à l’extrémité du lac. Ici, la puis­sance des eaux a per­mis l’installation de la plus grande cen­trale hydro élec­trique d’Irlande, et elle mérit­era le détour. Mais une croisière flu­viale au départ de Banagher c’est aus­si la garantie de percer les secrets de l’histoire mou­ve­men­tée et pas­sion­nante de la région. Ne man­quez pas d’accoster pour par­tir à pied vis­iter les ves­tiges du site monas­tique de Clon­mac­noise, dont l’origine remonte au milieu du VIème siè­cle.

découvrez la région à travers notre objectif

suggestions itinéraires Testés et approuvés

Naviguez comme vous le souhaitez au départ de Banagher ou suivez nos idées d'itinéraires

Une semaine
Aller-retour km - 2 écluses 23h Banagher > Killaloe > Banagher > Clonmacnoise > Banagher
Aller-simple km - 5 écluses 16h Banagher > Carrick on Shannon
Deux semaines
Aller-simple km - 21 écluses 32h Banagher > Bellanaleck