fbpx
7/7    +33 3 85 53 76 70

Waterway cruise in Ireland

From Carrick on Shannon

With folk traditions and the local gastronomy, Ireland has no shortage of attractions to delight and enchant the countless tourists who visit the country. And if you're looking for a more original way to unlock the secrets of this scenic country, then head to Carrick on Shannon, where Les Canalous await you for an unforgettable waterway cruise.

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

Set off from Carrick On Shannon aboard the licence-free boat of your dreams

Les Canalous will advise you on organ­is­ing an unfor­get­table water­way cruise in Ire­land. When you arrive in Car­rick On Shan­non, a town that devel­oped over the cen­turies on the banks of the epony­mous riv­er, you’ll be able to take time for a stroll before pick­ing up your house­boat. The cas­tle ruins will attract your atten­tion, along with the ele­gance of the many Eliz­a­bethan man­sions. It’ll then be time for us to train you to han­dle your licence-free boat with ease. From the Riv­er Shan­non to the region’s numer­ous canals, you’ll have a wide choice of options for a water­way cruise to delight your whole crew. Enjoy going through the locks, some of which are now ful­ly auto­mat­ic, trig­gered by a sim­ple mag­net­ic card. You’ll also enjoy nav­i­gat­ing the man­u­al locks along your route, where fas­ci­nat­ing con­ver­sa­tions await with the lock keep­ers and oth­er boaters.

From rivers to canals, day-to-day nautical activities at the heart of your waterway cruise

There’s no short­age of major his­tor­i­cal sites in this Irish province, for exam­ple the monas­tic site of Devenish Island. Or you may pre­fer to opt for sport­ing activ­i­ties, cross­ing Ire­land by Bike, with many cycle paths to enjoy. Above all, your water­way cruise from Car­rick On Shan­non will be an oppor­tu­ni­ty to take advan­tage of the region’s lakes and ponds. There are over 40 fish-bear­ing lakes, where fish­ing enthu­si­asts will be able to moor up and embrace their pas­sion. The more adven­tur­ous can also indulge in swim­ming and oth­er water activ­i­ties, offered at the many nau­ti­cal bases built around cer­tain lakes. Through count­less activ­i­ties, and with water in all its forms, your water­way cruise in Ire­land will open the door to a fun and enchant­i­ng hol­i­day.

discover the region with our photos

suggested itineraries Tested and approved

Set off from Carrick-on-Shannon and navigate as your desires see fit, or follow our itinerary ideas:

Mini-Week
Aller-retour km - 4 locks 15h Carrick on Shannon > Boyle > Carrick on Shannon > Rooskey > Carrick on Shannon
One week
Aller-retour km - 6 locks 23h Carrick on Shannon > Rooskey > Lanesborough > Athlone > Carrick on Shannon
Aller-simple km - 5 locks 16h Carrick on Shannon > Banagher

fbpx
7/7    03 85 53 76 74

Croisière fluviale en Irlande

Au départ de Carrick on Shannon

Entre les traditions folkloriques et la gastronomie locale, l’Irlande ne manque pas d’atouts pour séduire et enchanter les innombrables touristes. Et si vous cherchez un moyen plus original de percer les secrets de cette contrée si pittoresque, alors rendez-vous vite à Carrick on Shannon, où les Canalous vous attendent pour une croisière fluviale inoubliable.

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 18 ans

A Carrick On Shannon, embarquez sur le bateau sans permis de vos rêves

Les Canalous vous con­seil­lent pour organ­is­er une croisière flu­viale inou­bli­able en Irlande. Lorsque vous arrivez dans cette ville de Car­rick On Shan­non, qui s’est dévelop­pée au fil des siè­cles sur les berges du fleuve éponyme, vous pour­rez pren­dre le temps de flân­er avant de pren­dre pos­ses­sion de votre bateau hab­it­able. Les ves­tiges du château de la ville con­cen­treront une par­tie de votre atten­tion, mais vous vous lais­serez égale­ment attir­er par l’élégance de ces nom­breux manoirs élis­abéthains. C’est ensuite seule­ment, que vous pour­rez suiv­re notre for­ma­tion pour pou­voir manier votre loca­tion de bateau sans per­mis en toute tran­quil­lité. Du fleuve Shan­non aux nom­breux canaux amé­nagés dans la région, vous dis­posez d’un vaste choix pour imag­in­er la croisière flu­viale, qui enchantera tous les mem­bres de votre équipage. Lais­sez-vous séduire par le fran­chisse­ment des éclus­es. Ces dernières pour­ront être entière­ment automa­tisées, et vous apprécierez de pou­voir les déclencher avec une sim­ple carte mag­né­tique. Mais au cours de votre nav­i­ga­tion, vous pren­drez aus­si plaisir à franchir les éclus­es manuelles, qui vous per­me­t­tent des échanges pas­sion­nés et pas­sion­nants avec les éclusiers et les autres plai­sanciers.

Des rivières aux canaux, les activités nautiques au cœur de votre croisière fluviale au quotidien

Les sites his­toriques majeurs ne man­quent pas dans cette province irlandaise, comme par exem­ple avec le site monas­tique de Devenish Island. Vous pour­rez aus­si préfér­er des activ­ités plus sportives, comme par exem­ple en tra­ver­sant l’Irlande en Vélo, et les sen­tiers amé­nagés sont nom­breux pour vous sat­is­faire. Mais au départ de car­rick On Shan­non, votre croisière flu­viale sera surtout l’occasion de prof­iter des lacs et étangs de la région. Les pas­sion­nés de pêche s’enchanteront de la présence de plus de 40 lacs pois­son­neux dans la région. Accostez et lais­sez-vous porter par votre pas­sion. Les plus téméraires pour­ront aus­si s’adonner à la baig­nade et à toutes les activ­ités nau­tiques, pro­posées sur les nom­breuses bases nau­tiques amé­nagées autour de cer­tains de ces lacs. L’eau sous toutes ses formes et à tra­vers d’innombrables activ­ités, votre croisière flu­viale en Irlande vous ouvre les portes d’un séjour agréable et enchanteur.

découvrez la région à travers notre objectif

suggestions itinéraires Testés et approuvés

Naviguez comme vous le souhaitez au départ de Carrick on Shannon ou suivez nos idées d'itinéraires

Mini-semaine
Aller-retour km - 4 écluses 15h Carrick on Shannon > Boyle > Carrick on Shannon > Rooskey > Carrick on Shannon
Une semaine
Aller-retour km - 6 écluses 23h Carrick on Shannon > Rooskey > Lanesborough > Athlone > Carrick on Shannon
Aller-simple km - 5 écluses 16h Carrick on Shannon > Banagher