fbpx
7/7    +33 3 85 53 76 70

Cruise on the Canal du Nivernais

From Mailly-le-Château

Les Canalous have set up base at Mailly-le-Château on the banks of the Canal du Nivernais. Our easily accessible base guarantees you an unforgettable trip, far from the stresses of everyday life – a great break from our turbulent times! So treat yourself to a licence-free rental boat and experience this intense journey into the depths of one of the most picturesque terroirs in mainland France….

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

Licence-free boat rental in Mailly-le-Château for a different kind of tourism

Like at all our water­way bases, we’ll take the nec­es­sary time to intro­duce you to steer­ing your licence-free boat. Before board­ing, enjoy the authen­tic and pic­turesque charm of the small town of Mail­ly-le-Château, the main attrac­tion of which is its Eglise Notre Dame. Set the tone for a water­way cruise with nature, relax­ation and well-being at the fore­front. Take the time to enjoy every lock you go through, and mar­vel at the tun­nels with their amaz­ing vaults. The Canal du Niver­nais remains one of the most tra­di­tion­al of all, ensur­ing that you’ll be able to embrace all the delights of water­way tourism. In Mail­ly-le-Château, like in sev­er­al oth­er towns and vil­lages in the region, a nau­ti­cal base has been devel­oped to allow every­one to enjoy all kinds of water activ­i­ties, so why not take a fam­i­ly swim before set­ting off for your oth­er des­ti­na­tions.

Between Auxerre and the Morvan – a wealth of surprises on this cruise

Trav­el through green, unspoilt nature dur­ing this cruise, with count­less ideas for breaks and stops. Vis­it local mar­kets in vil­lages untouched by mass tourism, enjoy walk­ing or cycling along the tow­paths… it’s up to you to put togeth­er your ide­al water­way cruise, to please all the mem­bers of your crew. You’ll also be able to con­nect with the Yonne, which will take you towards Aux­erre, giv­ing you the oppor­tu­ni­ty to lose your­self in the streets of this his­toric town. Anoth­er option when embark­ing on your licence-free boat from Mail­ly-le-Château is to use the Canal du Niver­nais to access the Bur­gundy Canal. Why not take it in the direc­tion of the Mor­van Region­al Nature Park, which alone pro­vides inspi­ra­tion for count­less enchant­i­ng and unfor­get­table days out ?

discover the region with our photos

suggested itineraries Tested and approved

Set off from Mailly-le-Château and navigate as your desires see fit, or follow our itinerary ideas:

Week-end
Aller-retour 54km - 24 locks 10h Mailly-le-Château > Tannay > Mailly-le-Château
Mini-week
Aller-retour 82km - 42 locks 21h Mailly-le-Château > Tannay > Corbigny > Mailly-le-Château
One week
Aller-retour 88km - 44 locks 24h Mailly-le-Château > Clamecy > Châtel Censoir > Vermenton > Mailly-le-Château
Aller-retour 112km - 96 locks 35h Mailly-le-Château > Tannay > Baye > Mailly-le-Château
Aller-simple 72km - 62 locks 26h Mailly-le-Château > Châtillon en Bazois
Two weeks
Aller-retour 150km - 74 locks 38h Mailly-le-Château > Vermenton > Auxerre > Migennes > Mailly-le-Château

fbpx
7/7    03 85 53 76 74
Mailly-le-Château

Croisière sur le Canal du Nivernais

Au départ de Mailly-le-Château

C’est sur les rives du canal du Nivernais, que les Canalous se sont installés à Mailly-le-Château. Facilement et aisément accessible, notre base vous garantit un voyage inoubliable, loin du stress du quotidien et vous protégeant du tumulte de notre époque. Alors offrez-vous une location de bateau sans permis et vivez intensément ce voyage au plus profond d’un des terroirs les plus pittoresques de l’hexagone…..

suggestions itinéraires Testés et approuvés

Naviguez comme vous le souhaitez au départ de Mailly-le-Château ou suivez nos idées d'itinéraires

Week-end
Aller-retour 36km - 20 écluses 10h Mailly-le-Château > Vermenton > Cravant-Bazarne > Mailly-le-Château
Mini-semaine
Aller-retour 92km - 42 écluses 22h Mailly-le-Château > Tannay > Mailly-le-Château
Une semaine
Aller-retour 128km - 66 écluses 36h Mailly-le-Château > Clamecy > Corbigny > Mailly-le-Château
Aller-simple 90km - 71 écluses 31h Mailly-le-Château > Châtillon-en-Bazois
Deux semaines
Aller-simple 262km - 99 écluses 61h Mailly-le-Château > Briare

A Mailly-le-Château, le bateau sans permis pour un tourisme différent

Comme sur toutes nos bases flu­viales, nous pren­drons le temps néces­saire pour vous ini­ti­er au pilotage du bateau sans per­mis. Avant d’embarquer, prof­itez du charme authen­tique et pit­toresque de cette petite cité de Mail­ly-le-Château, dont l’Eglise Notre Dame con­stitue la prin­ci­pale attrac­tion. Le ton est don­né, et votre croisière flu­viale sera placée sous le signe de la nature, de l’apaisement et du bien-être. Au cours de votre nav­i­ga­tion, prenez le temps de prof­iter de chaque pas­sage d’écluses et émer­veillez-vous de ces tun­nels aux voutes si éton­nantes. Le Canal du Niver­nais reste un des plus tra­di­tion­nels qui soit, alors autant ne rien man­quer de ces richess­es du tourisme flu­vial. A Mail­ly-le-Château, comme dans bien d’autres villes et vil­lages de la région, une base nau­tique a été amé­nagée pour laiss­er à cha­cun le plaisir des activ­ités nau­tiques en tout genre, alors pourquoi pas une baig­nade en famille avant de nav­iguer vers d’autres des­ti­na­tions.

Entre Auxerre et le Morvan, une croisière aux richesses insoupçonnées

C’est une nature ver­doy­ante et préservée, que vous tra­verserez au cours de cette croisière avec d’innombrables idées de paus­es ou de haltes. La vis­ite des marchés locaux dans les vil­lages délais­sés du tourisme de masse, des ran­don­nées péde­stres ou des bal­lades en VTT le long des chemins de halage, … à vous d’imaginer la croisière flu­viale idéale pour con­tenter tous les mem­bres de votre équipage. Ce sera aus­si la pos­si­bil­ité de rejoin­dre l’Yonne en prenant la direc­tion d’Auxerre, ce qui vous offrira la pos­si­bil­ité de vous per­dre dans les rues de la ville his­torique. Mais en embar­quant sur votre bateau sans per­mis à Mail­ly-le-Château, le Canal du Niver­nais vous offre aus­si accès au canal de Bour­gogne. Pourquoi ne pas pren­dre la direc­tion du Parc Naturel Région­al du Mor­van, qui à lui seul, inspir­era d’innombrables journées aus­si enchanter­ess­es qu’inoubliables.

découvrez la région à travers notre objectif

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 18 ans

laissez-vous tenter par nos autres départs