fbpx
7/7    +33 3 85 53 76 70

Barge on the Nantes-Brest Canal

From Saint Nicolas des Eaux

Our quickly and easily accessible waterway base in Saint Nicolas des Eaux is the gateway to a waterway cruise through the landscapes of Brittany. From regional gastronomy to legendary sites and must-see buildings, a wealth of attractions await you aboard your licence-free boat.

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

A soothing change of scenery begins in Brittany at Saint Nicolas des Eaux

Choose to rent a house­boat to enjoy an alter­na­tive form of tourism, and you’ll be able to embrace its ben­e­fits and attrac­tions as soon as you arrive in the com­mune of Pluméli­au. This is the pic­turesque set­ting for our Saint Nico­las des Eaux water­way base, where you’ll enjoy famil­iaris­ing your­self with han­dling your boat. Take advan­tage of Brit­tany’s spe­cial cli­mate as you stroll through the streets of the town before you embark. This will give you the oppor­tu­ni­ty to admire the Manoir de Keras­cou­et or take in the mag­nif­i­cent chapel of Saint Nico­las des Eaux, the remains of an old medieval pri­o­ry. It will then be time to set off on your licence-free boat for a fas­ci­nat­ing and orig­i­nal cruise.

You’ll be spoilt for choice in Brit­tany as you put togeth­er your itin­er­ary accord­ing to your pref­er­ences. From the riv­er Blavet, which winds through the Bre­ton bocage as far as the Lori­ent road­stead, to the Nantes-Brest Canal, you’ll be amazed by the wealth of trea­sures this region has to offer.

Enjoy every moment spent on the deck of your licence-free boat in Saint Nicolas des Eaux

Enjoy trav­el­ling through a host of beau­ti­ful land­scapes at the slow, sooth­ing pace char­ac­ter­is­tic of riv­er tourism. Stop off wher­ev­er you wish to explore the lit­tle Bre­ton towns on your route, far away from the main­stream tourist trail. Don’t miss out on the plea­sure of going through locks and indulging in all your favourite activ­i­ties, tak­ing advan­tage of the many tow­paths for off-road cycling, as well as the count­less ponds for a spot of fish­ing. Make sure you also take time to admire Brit­tany’s rich her­itage, like in Pon­tivy, for exam­ple. You’ll also be able to immerse your­self in the excit­ing his­to­ry of this enig­mat­ic region at Château des Rohan.

discover the region with our photos

suggested itineraries Tested and approved

Set off from Saint Nicolas des Eaux and navigate as your desires see fit, or follow our itinerary ideas:

Week-end
Aller-retour 35km - 16 locks 9h Saint Nicolas > Pontivy > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 41km - 18 locks 10h Saint Nicolas > Minazen > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 37km - 18 locks 9h Saint Nicolas > Pont Augan > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 18km - 8 locks 4h Saint Nicolas > Tréblavet > Saint Nicolas
Mini-week
Aller-retour 35km - 16 locks 9h Saint Nicolas > Pontivy > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 58km - 22 locks 12h Saint Nicolas > Pont Neuf > Saint Nicolas
One week
Aller-retour 80km - 34 locks 20h Saint Nicolas > Hennebont > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 74km - 28 locks 16h Saint Nicolas > Lochrist > Saint Nicolas
Two weeks
Aller-retour 120km - 50 locks 35h Saint Nicolas > Pontivy > Hennebont > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 131km - 160 locks 70h Saint Nicolas > Pontivy > Rohan > Josselin > Saint Nicolas

fbpx
7/7    03 85 53 76 74
Saint Nicolas des Eaux

Péniche sur le Canal de Nantes à Brest

Au départ de Saint Nicolas des Eaux

Facilement et rapidement accessible, notre base fluviale de Saint Nicolas des Eaux vous ouvre les portes pour une croisière fluviale à travers les paysages bretons. Gastronomie, sites légendaires et édifices incontournables, retrouvez toutes les richesses de la région à bord de votre bateau sans permis.

suggestions itinéraires Testés et approuvés

Naviguez comme vous le souhaitez au départ de Saint Nicolas des Eaux ou suivez nos idées d'itinéraires

Week-end
Aller-retour 35km - 16 écluses 9h Saint Nicolas > Pontivy > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 41km - 18 écluses 10h Saint Nicolas > Minazen > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 37km - 18 écluses 9h Saint Nicolas > Pont Augan > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 18km - 8 écluses 4h Saint Nicolas > Tréblavet > Saint Nicolas
Mini-semaine
Aller-retour 35km - 16 écluses 9h Saint Nicolas > Pontivy > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 58km - 22 écluses 12h Saint Nicolas > Pont Neuf > Saint Nicolas
Une semaine
Aller-retour 80km - 34 écluses 20h Saint Nicolas > Hennebont > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 74km - 28 écluses 16h Saint Nicolas > Lochrist > Saint Nicolas
Deux semaines
Aller-retour 120km - 50 écluses 35h Saint Nicolas > Pontivy > Hennebont > Saint Nicolas
Aller-retour 131km - 160 écluses 70h Saint Nicolas > Pontivy > Rohan > Josselin > Saint Nicolas

En Bretagne, l’apaisement et le dépaysement commencent à Saint Nicolas des Eaux

Vous avez choisi une loca­tion de bateau hab­it­able pour une autre forme de tourisme, et vous en ressen­tirez les bien­faits et les atouts dès votre arrivée dans la com­mune de Pluméli­au. Cette cité pit­toresque abrite notre base flu­viale de Saint Nico­las des Eaux, où vous pren­drez plaisir à vous famil­iaris­er avec le maniement de votre embar­ca­tion. Sous le cli­mat si par­ti­c­uli­er de Bre­tagne, flânez avant le départ dans les rues de la cité. Ce sera l’occasion d’admirer le Manoir de Keras­cou­et ou encore de vous laiss­er sub­juguer par la chapelle de Saint Nico­las des Eaux, ves­tiges d’un ancien prieuré médié­val. Il sera alors temps d’embarquer sur votre bateau sans per­mis pour vous lancer dans une croisière aus­si fasci­nante qu’originale.

En Bre­tagne, vous n’avez que l’embarras du choix pour choisir un itinéraire con­forme à vos préférences. Entre la riv­ière Blavet, qui ser­pente dans le bocage bre­ton jusqu’à la rade de Lori­ent, et le canal de Nantes à Brest, lais­sez-vous émer­veiller par les richess­es et les tré­sors de ce ter­roir.

Profitez de chaque instant passé sur le pont de votre bateau sans permis à Saint Nicolas des eaux

A un rythme lent et apaisant, si car­ac­téris­tique du tourisme flu­vial, vous prof­iterez des mul­ti­ples paysages tra­ver­sés. Accostez au gré de vos envies pour par­tir à la ren­con­tre des petites cités bre­tonnes, éloignées des plus grands axes touris­tiques. Ne man­quez pas le plaisir du fran­chisse­ment des éclus­es et adon­nez-vous à toutes vos activ­ités préférées, en prof­i­tant des nom­breux chemins de halage pour les bal­lades en VTT mais aus­si des étangs innom­brables, pour une séance de pêche. Ne vous refusez pas aus­si d’admirer les tré­sors du pat­ri­moine bre­ton, comme à Pon­tivy par exem­ple. Le Château des Rohan vous plonge dans l’histoire pas­sion­nante de cette région énig­ma­tique.

découvrez la région à travers notre objectif

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 18 ans