fbpx
+33 (0)3 85 53 76 70
Colombiers

Waterway holidays on the Canal du Midi

From Colombiers

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

Your boat

If you’ve chosen to pick up your houseboat from our Colombiers base, then you’ve opted for real relaxation and a change of scenery. You’ll be able to navigate the waters of the Canal du Midi and plan some really enticing stopping points, so prepare yourself for a unique experience.

suggested itineraries Tested and approved

Set off from Colombiers and navigate as your desires see fit, or follow our itinerary ideas:

Week-end
Aller-retour 68km - 0 locks 10h Colombiers > Le Somail > Colombiers
Aller-simple 31km - 12 locks 8h Colombiers > Agde
Mini-week
Aller-retour 90km - 26 locks 20h Colombiers > Marseillan > Colombiers
Aller-retour 84km - 22 locks 20h Colombiers > Narbonne > Colombiers
Aller-retour 108km - 12 locks 18h Colombiers > Homps > Colombiers
Aller-simple 51km - 18 locks 11h Colombiers > Marseillan > Agde
Aller-simple 95km - 18 locks 17h Colombiers > Carcassonne
One week
Aller-retour 120km - 26 locks 26h Colombiers >Sète > Colombiers
Aller-retour 192km - 54 locks 35h Colombiers > Carcassonne > Colombiers
Aller-retour 126km - 24 locks 30h Colombiers > Port la Nouvelle > Colombiers
Aller-simple 125km - 15 locks 25h Colombiers > Aigues Mortes > Carnon
Two weeks
Aller-retour 143km - 28 locks 25h Colombiers > Carcassonne > Bram > Carcassonne
Aller-retour 256km - 26 locks 50h Colombiers > Aigues Mortes > Colombiers
Aller-retour 272km - 102 locks 52h Colombiers > Castelnaudary > Colombiers

Set off from Colombiers on your licence-free boat to navigate the Canal du Midi

Head to this pic­turesque port, bor­der­ing the famous Canal du Midi, and we’ll train you in steer­ing your house­boat. Before board­ing your licence-free boat, you can enjoy a stroll in the streets of the town. You’ll be just a few kilo­me­tres from Béziers and, thanks to the Canal du Midi, your cruise promis­es to be enchant­i­ng for all mem­bers of your crew. The small semi-cir­cu­lar port of Colom­biers will be the start­ing point for your cruise on this canal, which fea­tures on the UNESCO World Her­itage list. You’ve cer­tain­ly cho­sen one of the most beau­ti­ful water­ways for your cruise ! There’ll always be a chance for crew mem­bers to opt to take to the tow­paths with their ATB bikes, mak­ing the most of all the land­scapes you trav­el through. You’ll be pleas­ant­ly sur­prised by the charm of tak­ing things at a slow­er pace, a char­ac­ter­is­tic of water­way tourism.

A pleasant and attractive holiday for everyone in a Mediterranean climate

Nav­i­gate from lock to lock as you unwind in the gen­tle atmos­phere of the Mediter­ranean. The Canal du Midi, along with the Canal du Rhône à Sète, have a whole host of trea­sures to uncov­er, mean­ing you’re sure to admire the water­way her­itage of these parts. Nav­i­gate as far as the Homps water­way base, where you’ll be able to leave your house­boat and enjoy the nau­ti­cal base at Jouar­res lake on the out­skirts of this pic­turesque town. An oppor­tu­ni­ty for the whole fam­i­ly to enjoy the beach and swim­ming. Dur­ing your riv­er cruise, you may also pre­fer to take advan­tage of the prox­im­i­ty of the sea itself, for a change of bathing scene. From the port of Colom­biers, head towards the Fon­ser­anes locks, which are well worth a vis­it in them­selves. There were orig­i­nal­ly 9 locks, allow­ing for a height change of 21 metres over a total length of 300 metres. Although there are only 7 still work­ing today, they still make for an impres­sive sight, and an intense expe­ri­ence to enjoy.

discover the region with our photos

When are you leaving?

Where are you leaving from?

Your crew

Crew

> 60 < 18

Your boat

fbpx
7/7    03 85 53 76 74
Colombiers

Vacances fluviales sur le Canal du Midi

Au départ de Colombiers

Si vous avez choisi de prendre possession de votre bateau habitable sur notre base de Colombier, vous avez fait le choix de l’apaisement et du dépaysement. C’est sur les eaux du Canal du Midi, que vous pourrez naviguer et imaginer les pauses, qui vous font tant envie, alors préparez-vous à vivre un moment unique.

suggestions itinéraires Testés et approuvés

Naviguez comme vous le souhaitez au départ de Colombiers ou suivez nos idées d'itinéraires

Week-end
Aller-retour 68km - 0 écluses 10h Colombiers > Le Somail > Colombiers
Aller-simple 31km - 12 écluses 8h Colombiers > Agde
Mini-semaine
Aller-retour 90km - 26 écluses 20h Colombiers > Marseillan > Colombiers
Aller-retour 84km - 22 écluses 20h Colombiers > Narbonne > Colombiers
Aller-retour 108km - 12 écluses 18h Colombiers > Homps > Colombiers
Aller-simple 51km - 18 écluses 11h Colombiers > Marseillan > Agde
Aller-simple 95km - 18 écluses 17h Colombiers > Carcassonne
Une semaine
Aller-retour 120km - 26 écluses 26h Colombiers >Sète > Colombiers
Aller-retour 192km - 54 écluses 35h Colombiers > Carcassonne > Colombiers
Aller-retour 126km - 24 écluses 30h Colombiers > Port la Nouvelle > Colombiers
Aller-simple 125km - 15 écluses 25h Colombiers > Aigues Mortes > Carnon
Deux semaines
Aller-retour 143km - 28 écluses 25h Colombiers > Carcassonne > Bram > Carcassonne
Aller-retour 256km - 26 écluses 50h Colombiers > Aigues Mortes > Colombiers
Aller-retour 272km - 102 écluses 52h Colombiers > Castelnaudary > Colombiers

A Colombiers, votre bateau sans permis pour naviguer sur le Canal du Midi

C’est dans ce port pit­toresque, bor­dant le célèbre Canal du Midi, que nous vous pro­posons de vous for­mer au pilotage de votre bateau hab­it­able. Vous pour­rez flân­er, avant de mon­ter à bord de votre bateau sans per­mis, dans les rues de la cité. Vous n’êtes alors qu’à quelques kilo­mètres seule­ment de la ville de Béziers, et grâce au Canal du Midi, votre croisière s’annonce d’ores et déjà enchanter­esse pour tous les mem­bres de votre équipage. Petit port en demi-cer­cle, Colom­biers sera le point de départ de votre croisière sur ce canal classé au pat­ri­moine mon­di­al de l’humanité, autant dire que vous avez choisi l’une des plus belles voies nav­i­ga­bles pour votre croisière. A chaque instant, les mem­bres de l’équipage pour­ront préfér­er emprunter, avec leur VTT, les chemins de halage, qui assurent de pou­voir prof­iter de cha­cun des paysages. Lais­sez-vous sur­pren­dre par le charme de ce rythme lent, si car­ac­téris­tique du tourisme flu­vial.

Sous le climat méditerranéen, un séjour agréable et attrayant pour toutes et tous

Bercé par la douceur méditer­ranéenne, vous nav­iguez d’écluse en écluse, et le Canal du Midi mais aus­si le Canal du Rhône à Sète ne manque pas de tré­sors, qui vus fer­ont admir­er le pat­ri­moine flu­vial. Nav­iguez jusqu’à la base flu­viale d’Homps. Vous pour­rez alors délaiss­er votre bateau hab­it­able pour prof­iter de la base nau­tique amé­nagée autour du lac de Jouar­res qui est lim­itro­phe de cette pit­toresque cité. Ce sera l’occasion pour toute la famille de goûter aux joies de la plage et de la baig­nade. Mais au cours de votre croisière flu­viale, vous pour­rez aus­si préfér­er prof­iter de la prox­im­ité de la Grande Bleue pour vari­er les plaisirs au cours de votre croisière. Au départ du port de Colom­biers, prenez la direc­tion des éclus­es de Fon­ser­anes, qui méri­tent à elles seules le détour. A l’origine, 9 éclus­es per­me­t­taient de franchir un dénivelé de plus de 21 mètres sur une longueur totale de 300 mètres. S’il n’en reste plus que 7 aujourd’hui en ser­vice, le spec­ta­cle est tou­jours aus­si impres­sion­nant, alors, vivez-le inten­sé­ment.

découvrez la région à travers notre objectif

Quand partez-vous ?

D'où partez-vous ?

Votre équipage

Équipage

> 60 ans < 18 ans